• July 2009
    S M T W T F S
    « Jun   Aug »
     1234
    567891011
    12131415161718
    19202122232425
    262728293031  
  • Categories

good memories

10-11-july-2009-014-medium

My great-grandfather built this little rock house.  It’s on Main Street in Antlers, Oklahoma.

He was my maternal grandmother’s father.  My great-aunt and her family lived here when I was a child and I remember visiting this house, seeing my great aunt and her husband.  I remember seeing some of their children and grandchildren there too, but probably couldn’t pick them out of a crowd at this point.

I can still remember the smell of the house.  Driving by it brings back those memories each time I pass through on the way back to my home town.

Leave a Reply

