• February 2009
    S M T W T F S
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
  • Categories

straight

Day 33

This is a common scene in my home. Almost daily, I find one of the girls either in their bedroom, in the bathroom or in the big green chair straightening their hair.

They love the smooth, sleek look of straight hair and having a straightener that gets hot enough to get their hair really straight. They’re willing to spend hours upon hours to get the look they want. I love their hair when it’s curly and free, shiny ringlets bouncing and framing their faces. I hope that one day they will learn to love the beautiful curls they’ve been given and not constantly try to change their hair.

3 Responses

  1. Did you get a new straightener that heats to 400 degrees?

  2. Hey Julie,
    We did get a new one at Sally Beauty Supply – the brand you told me. It gets to 430 degrees. The girls are THRILLED! 🙂

  3. I use a chi. It gets so hot! I also get a rusk product at the beauty supply to spray on and it helps a lot. I definitely understand the desire for straight hair 🙂 .

Leave a comment