• April 2006
    S M T W T F S
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    30  
  • Categories

Weather Channel is MIA

Tonight, as I was talking to the kids about what the weather will be like tomorrow (we’re supposed to have a high of 85, after a high of 98 today), I thought I’d just check the weather channel to make sure I knew what was going on.

Guess what?

We no longer have The Weather Channel. It’s Missing In Action. Gone.

I’m not sure if it’s been gone for a while, or if this is a recent development. Could I really be that oblivious to what’s going on around me?

I don’t watch much tv, but you’d think I’d notice if The Weather Channel was gone.

There are plenty of religious channels & home shopping crapola.. but no weather. Hmmm. Seems there’s something wrong with that.

**************************************************************

Last night & tonight, I’ve watched “Honey We’re Killing the Kids,” on TLC. The families I’ve seen have had really disobedient, bratty, spoiled kids. I think it should be called, “Honey, Let’s Kill These Smart-Mouthed Kids!”

Actually, after the kids figured out that the parents meant business on last night’s show, they straightened up & seemed like pleasant kids to be around. I was glad for the mom & dad that they stood their ground & placed boundaries on the kids. At first, the kids were running the household. When the parents became the parents, it got better… gradually.

The same thing seems to be happening on the show tonight. Maybe that’s the plan for this show. As it’s only my second time to see it, I didn’t realize until just now that this is a pattern.

I’m rambling now. I really just wanted to post about the MIA Weather Channel and got sidetracked. I’m easily entertained since I rarely watch tv, I think.

Copycat

I saw Ginger’s blog & was inspired to start messing around with the template on mine. Now it’s a little different than it was.. but is still a work in progress. I’m stopping for now.. droopy eyed & ready to rest.

I went to doctor today who’s a DO. He did a chiropractic adjustment on my hips. Turns out, the pain I’ve been having for the past 2 1/2 weeks was from my right hip being out of place & pinching a nerve. I messed it up when I changed the headlights on my car, I believe.

When I stood right after the adjustment, it was the first time I’d been able to stand, walk, sit/get back up without pain since I hurt it. I was amazed.

Right now I’m hurting a bit, but the pain is much less than it has been. I can tell I’m going to be sore tomorrow. I’m sore already, actually.

He suggested stretches like yoga to help strengthen the muscles to help keep my gait even. I’ve had trouble with my hip alignment since my pregnancies.

I’m hopeful. 🙂